On-line experts rarely are.

15 Sep

Shelia: Hello. What can I help you with?

NC: Hi! I need to know what “needs assembly” on the Le Corbusier Style Genuine Leather and Steel Chair.

Shelia: Let me take a look.

NC: Thanks.

Shelia: As far as I can tell it would have to do with assembly on the frame.

NC: Hmm.

Shelia: It won’t be difficult.

NC: It is for me. I only have one arm.

(long pause)

Shelia: Oh my I am so sorry. (another pause) Do you have anyone to help you?

NC: No. No one likes you when you’re cranky from losing an arm.

Shelia: Ah. (hiatus) Oh dear.

Leave a Reply

